Keep Macon-Bibb Beautiful holds 48th Annual Awards

Edna Ruiz

Monday, May 22nd, 2023

On Thursday, May 18, Keep Macon-Bibb Beautiful (KMBB) held its annual Awards Luncheon at City Hall. About 200 people from our community joined the celebration as the organization presented awards to several people and organizations. You can watch the full ceremony here.  

“We are so thankful for everyone who continuously helps our mission in keeping Macon-Bibb clean, green, and beautiful,” said KMBB Executive Director Asha Ellen. 

Each year, KMBB praise groups for their efforts in keeping our community clean and beautifying it. Some of the awards given out each year include Law Enforcement Officer of the year, Beautification, Downtown Business, Environmental, Building Renovation, House of Worship, and Youth Community Cleanup.  

Law Enforcement Officer of the Year | Corporal Travis Carlisle 

Fire Department Employee of the Year | Carlene Howard 

Code Enforcement Employee of the Year | Code Officer Willie Pitts 

Facilities Management Employee Award | Mark Tressler 

Parks and Beautification Employee Award | Cleveland Waller 

Parks and Recreation Employee Award | Kedrum McWhite 

Public Works Employee Award | Arteasia Patrick 

Solid Waste Employee Award | Curtis McNeill-Bey 

Environmental Award | Cox Communications 

Beautification Award | Historic Macon Foundation  

Beautification Award | Eisenhower Business Improvement District 

Downtown Business Award | Fall Line Brewing Company 

Macon-Bibb County Business Award | Yollah  

Building Renovation Award | Industrial Realty Group, LLC 

House of Worship Award | Greater Lizzieboro Baptist Church 

House of Worship Award | Temple Beth Israel 

Neighborhood Housing Award | Berkshire-McEvoy Neighborhood 

Clean Streets Matter Award | Bike Walk Macon 

Clean Streets Matter Award | Carrol K. Colbert 

Clean Streets Matter Award | Dr. Johnnie Cook 

Clean Streets Matter Award | Historic Vineville Neighborhood Association 

Adopt-A-Spot Award | Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. – Gamma Pi Sigma Chapter 

Youth Community Cleanup Award | Howard High School Air Force JROTC 

School of the Year Award | Cirrus Academy Charter School 

Most Valuable Player Award | Stanley Stewart 

Outstanding Board Member Award | Ron Wildman 


Carolyn Crayton Award | June O’Neal 

William A Fickling, Sr. Award | Michael Glisson 

Executive Director’s Award | Jill Peavy